Gap Year

If you are thinking about taking a gap year in between studies, please have a look at the many websites…..

How to plan a gap year

Year Out Group (how to plan your year out)- www.yearoutgroup.org

African, Asia, American Adventure- www.aventure.co.uk

African Conservation Experience- www.conservationafrica.net

Art History Abroad- www.arthistoryabroad.com

Blue Ventures- www.blueventures.org

BUNAC- Work, teach or volunteer abroad- www.bunac.org

Camp America- www.campamerica.co.uk

Cesalanguages-Travel and learn a new language- www.cesalanguages.com

Changing Worlds- www.changingworlds.co.uk

Coral Cay Conservation- www.coralcay.org

Flying Fish-Professional training international adventure- www.flyingfishonline.com

Frontier- Teaching & communities, wildlife conservation- www.frontier.ac.uk

Gap Year Diver- www.gapyeardiver.com

Global Sports Xperience- www.globalsportsxperience.com

Global vision International- www.gvi.co.uk

Greenforce Global Volunteering- www.greenforce.org

International Academy- Become a Snow Boarding or Ski Instructor- www.theinternationalacademy.com

I-to-I Meaningful Travel- www.i-to-i.com

Lattitude Global Volunteering- www.lattitude.org.uk

Madventurer- www.madventurer.com

Non-stop ski & snowboard- www.nonstopadventure.com

Outreach International career break & gap year projects- www.outreachinternational.co.uk

Peak Leaders- www.peakleaders.com

PGL- European version of Camp America- www.pgl.co.uk

POD-Animal Rescue, Teaching, Orphanages, Charity Work, Conservation, Diving, Building- www.thepodsite.co.uk

Project Trust- www.projecttrust.org.uk

Projects Abroad- www.projects-abroad.co.uk

Quest Overseas-South America & Africa, projects & expeditions- www.questoverseas.com

Raleigh International-Expeditions to Borneo, Costa Rica, Nicaragua & India- www.raleighinternational.org

Real Gap Experience- www.realgap.co.uk

Ski and Snowboard- www.easkiandsnowboard.com

Ski-Become a ski instructor- www.international-academy.com

Ski Le Gap- www.skilegap.com

TEFL-English Language courses to teach abroad- www.tefl.com

TEFL Heaven- www.teflheaven.com

The Leap- www.theleap.co.uk

Travellers Worldwide- www.travellersworldwide.com

Trekforce- www.trekforce.org.uk

VentureCo- www.ventureco-worldwide.com

Worldwide Experience- www.worldwideexperience.com

Year In Industry- www.yini.org.uk

Year Out Drama-Stratford-Upon-Avon- www.yearoutdrama.com

World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms: Linking volunteers with organic farms and growers- www.wwoof.net